MDD X-MAS: Battlesword, In Sanity & Maahes!

Holiday season is just around the corner and to make sure that no one has to miss out on a good portion of metal between sweets and roast goose, MDD/Black Sunset present three big label specials for Christmas:

• 24 December – 10am

The melodic deathers Battlesword release “Smothered”, another video for a song from last year’s album “And Death Cometh Upon Us”, in which they perform live this time:=>

• 25 December – 3 pm
The modern/melodic deathers from In Sanity not only release “The Stendhal Syndrome” from their “Welcome To The Show” album on Youtube, but also hold a Christmas raffle on their Facebook profile at the same time.=>

• 26 December – from 20:00
The Egyptophile black metallers from Maahes, who caused a stir this year with their debut album “Reincarnation”, are streaming their complete “Live at Woid Weyd Metal” show on Facebook!=>

Disout discuss their new single “Dissonance”

Poland’s Disout have published a video where their drummer Artur talks about their new single “Dissonance”.

Watch the video at this location:

Disout’s sound is a tribute to the heavy rock, combined with solid riffs that go hand in hand with modern metal. The single is extracted from the band’s upcoming album, set to be released at the beginning of 2021.

For fans of Gojira, Katatonia and Machine Head.


Headsic releases new single “Drag Them Out” on December 25th

Swedish Thrash/Death metal act HEADSIC will release their new single ”Drag Them Out” on December 25th via Dark Time Recordings.

”Drag Them Out” is a manifest of the band’s unique blend of Thrash heavy riffs, infectious groove, roaring vocals and will serve as a fitting end to a year that will be remembered for its pandemic outbreak, mass hysteria and cancelled tours. 

For fans of Soilwork, Machine Head, The Crown, Testament…


Forest of Dreams release new single “A noite mais longa…Solstício de Inverno”

Portuguese Black Metal act Forest of Dreams just released their first new single “A noite mais longa…Solstício de Inverno”, from their third upcoming release (out next year).

You can listen “A noite mais longa…Solstício de Inverno” at this location:

The band is looking for a record label.


STRYDEGOR release new video “Stars And Strife”

“Isolacracy”, the fourth album from Germany’s Melodic/Death Metallers Strydegor, was released on November 13rd. Now you can listen their new single “Stars And Strife”, artfully animated by Immanuel Promnitz:

“Isolacracy” features 11 songs with all the classic melodic metal trademarks, versatile vocals and a great sense for melodies and atmosphere.

// Order //

// links //

SOLLEIN release new single “Another Side of Sadness”

Andy Clarke, known primarily for fronting death/doom act The Crawling, had already revealed details of his new solo project “Sollein.” Now, his debut single “Another Side of Sadness” is available on all digital streaming platforms.
“I think i have reached that age, that happens to most i guess, where you question the very point of being; an existential crisis of sorts. ‘Another Side of Sadness’ explores my view of the world when i look at people, and what brings joy. We are puppets, our happiness controlled by others, and whilst many may disagree; the point i’m making is – does it matter?”

You can listen “Another Side of Sadness” at this location:


DEAD LOW release new single “High Horse”

American punk rock’n’rollers DEAD LOW released a new video of their new single “High Horse”, which is taken off from “The Leftovers Compilation”, a benefit compilation to raise money for the Greater Boston Food Bank and struggling Boston Music Venues.

You can watch “High Horse” at Audio Epidemic Records youtube channel:

You can help this good cause here:


For fans of Oxymoron, Motörhead, Exploited, Turbonegro…

New Post-Metal music project “Sidus” releases “Stellar Sky”

Sidus is a Berlin based post-rock instrumental one-man band formed by bass player Spiros Olivotos. After a period of experimentation and pre-production, Sidus hit the studio (P.K. Productions) to record his first E.P. with the title “Seasons Reversed”. An instrumental, cinematic, post-rock, metal collection of five compositions, creates an intense though melodic and nostalgic atmosphere. Influenced by God is an Astronaut and Explosions In the Sky but also Deftones and Hans Zimmer, this E.P. combines dynamic guitars with soundtrack vibes and memorable melodies, while it is planned to be released during the end of this summer. The artwork of the EP was created by Makis Olivotos. In the self-titled track Kostas Milonas (Sunburst, Foray Between Ocean, New Day Slave) is featured on drums.

The fourth single with title “Stellar Sky” was inspired by a classic quote of Carl Sagan about the stellar origin of human species:

“We are made of stellar ash. Our origin and evolution have been tied to distant cosmic events. The exploration of the cosmos is a voyage of self-discovery.”

Official music videos:
“Envy” –
“Energy In Emptiness” –
“Stellar Sky” –
“Seasons Reversed” –
“Prototypes/Replicas” –

Follow Sidus:
Apple Music: