VANISH – “Altered Insanity”

VANISH – “Altered Insanity”
Fastball Music
Release date: 24/03/2020

VANISH don’t fit into any drawer. Sophisticated, modern power metal with some prog, thrash and emotion, but still hard with groove, their 2017 album “The Insanity Abstract” was the intersection of everything that makes metal something cool: hard riffs, fast drums and catchy choruses.

To celebrate this offering, and taking advantage of the celebration of the band’s 20th anniversary, VANISH have recorded the EP “Altered Insanity”. The special thing about this release is the reinterpretation of the tracks with outstanding guest singers, with Alicja Mroczka and new guitarist Ben Galster providing some new growls. VANISH were also able to convince metal legends Tim “Ripper” Owens and Ralf Scheepers to refine their songs and crown the multitude of distinctive singers featured on this work. Furthermore, there is a tribute to Ronnie James Dio, which is exclusively released on this EP.

In the past years VANISH have rocked numerous clubs, festivals and tours, supporting acts such as Queensryche, Michael Schenker, Refuge, Ross the Boss, Brainstorm, Battle Beast, Mystic Prophecy, Axxis, Kissin’ Dynamite and many more. After some festival appearances in 2018 and 2019 at Rock of Ages (DE), Rock The Ring (CH), Baltic Open Air (DE), among others, a European tour followed in February 2020 together with RAGE and SERENITY.