Alexandra Zerner – “Opus 1880” (Progressive Rock)

Alexandra Zerner – “Opus 1880”

Release date: 23-09-2018
Genre: Progressive Rock
Label: Self-released

Bulgarian prog-rock solo artist Alexandra Zerner presents “Opus 1880”, the third full-length and a double CD concept album, combined with a steampunk sci-novel written by herself in collaboration with Slav Georgiev. “Opus 1880” offers an experience of two hours of colourful progressive rock and more than 100 pages of science fiction.

The album, which took about two years and a half of production time, was written, recorded, mixed, mastered, and produced by Alexandra Zerner in her own home studio, except for the guest musician parts.

For fans of: Jason Becker, Marty Friedman, Yngwie Malmsteen, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Tony MacAlpine, John Petrucci, Jeff Loomis, Dream Theater, Fates Warning, Ayreon, Yes, Rush, Jethro Tull, Marillion, Pink Floyd


Disc 1
1. Overture (feat. Ivan Ivanov)
2. Chaos of Cards (feat. Angel Wolf-Black)
3. The Oracle (feat. Angel Wolf-Black & Ivan Ivanov)
4. Mirrors
5. Quest of Light (feat. Angel Wolf-Black)
6. The Sound of Dreaming (feat. Angel Wolf-Black, Mistheria & Nora Kalcheva)
7. Questions (feat. Angel Wolf-Black & Ivan Ivanov)
8. Letter to Nowhere (feat. Angel Wolf-Black)
9. Diamind
10. Pinch of Time (feat. Angel Wolf-Black)
11. The Missed Dance (feat. Angel Wolf-Black)

Disc 2
1. Desaturation Point (feat. Bobby Koelble)
2. Master of Lightning (feat. Angel Wolf-Black, Ivan Ivanov & Iavor Pachovski)
3. The Other Side of the Sky, Pt 1 (feat. Svetlana Bliznakova)
4. Unfairlytale (feat. Gretchen Menn)
5. Cumulonimbi
6. Dolphins (feat. Misha Iliev)
7. Electric Kisses (feat. Franck Hermanny)
8. Sensosphere (feat. Ivan Ivanov)
9. Five Gardens
10. The Other Side of the Sky, Pt 2 (feat. Svetlana Bliznakova)
11. Youtopia


Alexandra Zerner – All instruments
Guest musicians:
• Angel Wolf-Black (Vivaldi Metal Project) – vocals on “Chaos of Cards”, “The Oracle”,
“Quest of Light”, “The Sound of Dreaming”, “Questions”, Letter to Nowhere”, “Pinch of Time”,
“The Missed Dance”, and “Master of Lightning”
• Bobby Koelble (Death) – lead guitars on “Desaturation Point”
• Franck Hermanny (Adagio) – bass on “Electric Kisses”
• Gretchen Menn – lead guitars on “Unfairlytale”
• Iavor Pachovski (Yuvigi) – lead synth on “Master of Lightning”
• Ivan Ivanov (Velian) – vocals & narration on “Overture”, “The Oracle”, “Questions”,
“Master of Lightning”, and “Sensosphere”
• Misha Iliev – vocals on “Dolphins”
• Mistheria (Vivaldi Metal Project, Bruce Dickinson & others) – piano on “The Sound of
• Nora Kalcheva (The Strings) – cello on “The Sound of Dreaming”
• Svetlana Bliznakova (Sevi) – vocals on “The Other Side of the Sky, Pt.1 & 2”


Please send your interview requests, reviews, links, playlists, etc to: