Christian Tolle Project – “Point Blank” (rock)

Christian Tolle Project – “Point Blank”

Release date: 26-10-2018
Genre: Rock
Label: Fastball Music

Classic Rock with a modern edge: The fifth release of the Christian Tolle Project will please hard rock fans with a great cast of musicians as well as with punchy, grooving tunes in a crisp and fat sound.

From the uplifting opener and title track “Point Blank” to the driving grooves on “Too Late” or the hookladden bangers like “Black Friday” or “Borderland” the production pounds with punch and transparency. David Reece (ex-Accept, ex-Bonfire, Sainted Sinners) and John Cuijpers (Cooper Inc., Ayreon, Praying Mantis) take the lead vocals with Christian Tolle handling guitars, bass, drums and production.

Add Morris Adriaens on keys and backing vocals as well as Mathias Dieth (ex- U.D.O, ex-Sinner) and L.A. based guitar hero Doug Aldrich (Dio, ex-Whitesnake, The Dead Daisies) to guest for some stunning lead guitars, you can expect nothing less than a straight and excellent rock record, touching musical roots of the late 70s and 80s with lots of hooks and energy.

As a result “Point Blank” has turned into a real listening pleasure for all fans of guitar driven hard rock.