Insidious One – “Melancholy” ( Experimental thrash metal)

Insidious One – “Melancholy”

Release date: 20-11-2018
Genre: Experimental thrash metal
Label: Self-released

Insidious One is a one-man-band founded by Alexander Shalaev (ex-Innity Gap), who is responsible for vocals, guitar, bass and everything else. With the EP “Melancholy”, which features 4 new tracks and 5 covers, the music of Insidious One took a progressive/industrial turn with the use of synths, combining the fresh ideas of the brutal keyboards with extreme metal while keeping all the anger, speed and heaviness of previous efforts. The title track and the instumental one are a tribute to one of Shalaev’s favourite anime, “The Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya”, with the other tracks also being connected to videogames.

Alexander Shalaev — everything
Evgeniy Sirota — lead guitar (track 6)
Tommy Coston — lead guitar (track 8)
Efim Colitinov — vocals (track 7)