1 April 2019

The seeds of Xilla were first sewn at the end of the world, 2012, when brothers Greg Pullin and Rich Pullin along with Chris Flanagan and Pete Smyth first came together with the intention of creating something distinct and utterly memorable.

“We wanted the approachability of a great song, combined with the detail, texture and layers of all the music we enjoy.” comments Drummer Pete Smyth.

With this blueprint in mind the band started work towards the solid foundation that would ultimately become the basis of their debut album.

Fast forward to 2018 and with the arrival of frontman Leigh Oates (Order of Voices, Soldierfield, Rise to Addiction), the final piece of the Xilla puzzle was in place.

Over the last 12 months the band have worked tirelessly perfecting and recording their debut album. The band enlisted the help of John Mitchell (You Me at Six, Architects, Enter Shikari) for his formidable mixing expertise on the piece.

Already garnering great reviews, the album is a collection of 10 songs that take the listener on a journey that demands you to strap in and be part of the experience – this really isn’t elevator music!

Presenting a unique combination of shifting time signatures, melodic textures and massive vocal hooks, Xilla have created a collection of complex, ambitious songs to engage with audiences everywhere.

“Distant Minds is a varied album full of melancholy and progressive elements that know how to fascinate”.
Line up:
Leigh Oates – Vocals
Chris Flanagan – Guitars
Greg Pullin – Guitars
Rich Pullin – Bass
Pete Smyth – Drums

Country: UK