Speed metallers APHRODITE sign to Fighter Records; first single and release details revealed

Canadian speed metallers APHRODITE have inked a deal with Fighter Records for the release of their debut album “Lust And War”. Set for international release on July 9th, 2019 on CD and 12″ LP, you can now stream the track “Hades in the Night”, the first single to be taken off from the band’s upcoming album.

Stream “Hades in the Night” at this location: https://youtu.be/BnUbBf_VbgA

  Formed in the second half of 2018, APHRODITE is the result of a collective effort between the creative minds of ICE WAR’s Jo Steel “Capitalicide” – who wrote the music -, Heidi Stockdale developed the lyrical concept which revolves around Greek Mythology, Yan Turbo from COLORSFADE was brought in to craft and thicken the lead guitars, and after numerous tryouts with different vocalists, Tanza Speed – her trademark voice can be heard in other acts such as DEMONA or OUTLINE – was the one chosen for the demanding task. “Lust And War” offers a relentless and charismatic approach, as well as a DIY production aimed for all the lovers of the good old speed metal sound from the 80’s, which is sparkled with some heavy and punk influences in the vein of ACID, ZNÖWHITE, AGENT STEEL, S.D.I., VECTOM, etc. Artwork and tracklist for “Lust and War” as follows:

01. Hades in the Night
02. Pandora’s Box Unleashed
03. Ares, God of War
04. Lightning Crashed
05. Penthaselia
06. Gorgon Medusa
07. Aphrodite, Queen of Lust
08. Orpheus Charms the Gods of Death
09. Thesus and the Minotaur
10. The Odyssey
11. Gladiators (Gladiators) Check out APHRODITE’s official Facebook page here: www.facebook.com/Aphrodite-527078501152053Fighter Records links: