DEFEATED SANITY’s reissues sophomore album

The long awaited reissue of Defeated Sanity’s second album, “Psalms of the Moribund” will be available through the original label, Grindethic Records on June 7th. 

First released in 2007, “Psalms of the Moribund” was the album that cemented the band’s trademark sound of crushing brutal death metal infused with jazzy breaks and jaw dropping musicianship. Released to critical acclaim and still held up by many as the band’s high-point, “Psalms of the Moribund” put the German band on the map in the Death Metal scene and led to them signing to the Willowtip roster and reaching a larger global audience. 

Following in the footsteps of American bands like Disgorge, Suffocation and Deeds of Flesh, Defeated Sanity picked up where they had left off and took the genre to a new level of brutality which has yet to be surpassed. The album would prove to be the last featuring guitarist Wolfgang Teske, who sadly passed away before the band’s next recording. Following the release, the band stepped up their efforts and became one of the hardest working touring bands in the European scene. With the band having gone on to achieve greater recognition globally, this is your opportunity to go back and listen to the bludgeoning masterpiece that kicked it all off. The original recording is presented in a beautifully printed matte digipack.