APHRODITE publishes lyric video for “Aphrodite, Queen of Lust”

The second advance from the debut album by canadian speed metallers APHRODITE comes in the form of a lyric-video for the track “Aphrodite, Queen of Lust”, which is taken off from their upcoming album “Lust and War”, set to be released on July 9th through Fighter Records on CD & 12″LP.

Founded in the second half of 2018, APHRODITE is the result of a collective effort between the creative minds of ICE WAR’s Jo Steel “Capitalicide” – who wrote the music -, Heidi Stockdale developed the lyrical concept which revolves around Greek Mythology, Yan Turbo from COLORSFADE was brought in to craft and thicken the lead guitars, and after numerous tryouts with different vocalists, Tanza Speed – her trademark voice can be heard in other acts such as DEMONA or OUTLINE – was the one chosen for the demanding task.

“Lust And War” offers a relentless and charismatic approach, as well as a DIY production aimed for all the lovers of the good old speed metal sound from the 80’s, which is sparkled with some heavy and punk influences in the vein of ACID, ZNÖWHITE, AGENT STEEL, S.D.I., VECTOM, etc.

Tracklist for “Lust and War” is as follows:

  1. Hades in the Night
  2. Pandora’s Box Unleashed
  3. Ares, God of War
  4. Lightning Crashed
  5. Pentheselia
  6. Gorgon Medusa
  7. Aphrodite, Queen of Lust
  8. Orpheus Charms the Gods of Death
  9. Thesus and the Minotaur
  10. The Odyssey
  11. Gladiators (Gladiators)

Aphrodite on Facebook:
First single: https://youtu.be/BnUbBf_VbgA