IN THOUSAND LAKES 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed!

Spanish melodic Death Metal band IN THOUSAND LAKES have just revealed the cover art, tracklist and 1st advance single of what will be their new 7-song EP that will be entitled “Evolution” which will be released through Xtreem Music next September 25th.

Emerged in 1996, IN THOUSAND LAKES are perhaps the leading band within the national melodic Death Metal scene. Releasing their 1st demo in ’96 and their 1st album in ’98, the band stopped their activity until 2014 when they released a comeback EP and in 2017, their 2nd album “Age of Decay” came out through Xtreem Music which is also releasing this new EP “Evolution”.

“Evolution” contains 6 new tracks and a cover version of the classic “Breaking the Chains” by DOKKEN in which they have the collaboration with a guitar solo by Pedro J. Monge (VHÄLDEMAR) and vocalist Leire Tejada. This new work has been registered at Chromaticity Studios (VHÄLDEMAR, VALKYRIA, RISE TO FALL…) and in it we find quite varied compositions where the band influences range from european melodic Death Metal, through Heavy, to Thrash Metal, Progressive…

Tracklist for “Evolution” is as follows:

  1. Murder Castle
  2. N.W.O
  3. Into the Mirror
  4. Black History
  5. Proteus
  6. Love and Death
  7. Breaking the Chains (Dokken cover)

Release date for “Evolution” will be September 25th through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit IN THOUSAND LAKES’ official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following links: