Golgotha releases new single; new release details announced

Mythical Spanish doomsters GOLGOTHA have just finished the recording process of their long-awaited new album. The band has revealed the cover art, tracklist and the first advance single of what will be known as “Erasing the Past”, the band’s fourth album set to be released through Xtreem Music on October 22nd both on CD and 12″ LP formats.

You can listen to the single “Distorted Tears” at the following locations:
Youtube – https://youtu.be/GZD0J7_Kalw
Soundcloud – http://soundcloud.com/xtreemmusic

“Erasing the Past” is the band’s return to the label that, then under the name of Repulse Records, released their debut EP “Caves of Mind” in 1994. This new album keeps the two founding members Vicente Payá (guitar, also in UNBOUNDED TERROR) and Amón López (vocals), creating what is surely their best and most mature work to date, with an impressive production by Miguel Angel Riutort “Mega”, at the Psychosomatic Recording Studio.

On August 27th, and for 40 days, GOLGOTHA will launch a crowdfunding campaign where you can pre-order the album in limited and exclusive editions on both CD and vinyl 12 “LP, as well as T-shirt, zip hoodies, cloth bag and sticker, in addition to their previous EP on CD and 12 “LP, all signed by the members themselves. You can get detailed information right here: http://verkami.golgothaofficial.com

Tracklist for “Erasing the Past” is as follows:
1. The Way to Your Soul
2. Distorted Tears
3. Enveloped in Fog
4. Burning the Disease
5. New Hope
6. Rewrite Your Destiny
7. Erasing the Past
8. Land of Defeat