OBSCURE announce new release details; Listen to the first single advance

Legendary spanish death metallers OBSCURE have just finished the recording process of their long-awaited debut album, 30 years after their formation, and now they have revealed the cover art, tracklist and the first advance single of what will be known as “Darkness Must Prevail”, which will be released through Xtreem Music in November 5th in CD format and 12 “LP.

Listen to the single “Curse of My Race” in the following links:

OBSCURE is one of the first death metal bands that emerged on the spanish scene back in 1988 and “Darkness Must Prevail” means the band’s return to the label that, then under the name of Repulse Records, released its second demo “Curse the Course” recorded in December 1990 and released in January 1991. In 2016, Xtreem Music released a CD entitled “Back to Skull”, which included the band’s three demos. This new album keeps 4 of the 5 original members (except the vocalist) and has been mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö, keeping the style that the band practiced before their split in 1994 intact; heavy and dark death metal with strong Nordic reminiscences. Cover art has been done by artist Remy Cooper from Headplit Design.

Tracklist for “Darkness Must Prevail” is as follows:

1. Curse of My Race
2. Darkness Must Prevail
3. After Life
4. End Destination
5. Sunk Into Oblivion
6. Through Self-Repulsion
7. Into Utter Darkness
8. Blessing of Malignancy