New OBSCURE video online

Legendary spanish death metallers OBSCURE have just released a lyric video for the track “Darkness Must Prevail”, the title-track and the second advance single from the band’s upcoming album, which is scheduled to be released on November 5th 2019 through Xtreem Music, on CD format. The vinyl version has been postponed indefinitely due to technical problems.

OBSCURE is one of the first death metal bands that emerged on the spanish scene back in 1988 and “Darkness Must Prevail” marks the band’s return to a label that, then under the name of Repulse Records, released its sophomore demo “Curse the Course”, recorded in December 1990 and released in January 1991. In 2016 Xtreem Music released a CD entitled “Back to Skull”, which included the band’s three demos. This new album keeps 4 of the 5 original members (except the vocalist) and has been mixed and mastered at Unisound Studios by Dan Swanö, keeping intact the style that the band practiced before their split-up in 1994: a heavy and dark death metal sound with strong Nordic reminiscences. Cover art has been done by the artist Remy Cooper from Headplit Design.

Tracklist for “Darkness Must Prevail” is as follows:
1. Curse of My Race
2. Darkness Must Prevail
3. After Life
4. End Destination
5. Sunk Into Oblivion
6. Through Self-Repulsion
7. Into Utter Darkness
8. Blessing of Malignancy