Finnish Death Metallers KORPSESOTURI sign to Xtreem Music!

Finnish Death Metallers KORPSESOTURI have just inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of their next album, whose recording will take place during the first months of 2020 and is set to be released in spring/summer.

KORPSESOTURI were formed in 2014 by Juha Ahlfors. Their first recording was done in 2016, but never saw daylight, with the self-titled 2017 EP being their first official release. which was followed by a full-length entitled “Malus Corpus”, in 2018.

During 2019, the band played live and wrote new material for their sophomore album which will consist in raw old school Death Metal with double bass drumming, killer blast beats and vocals from the grave. In words of the band: “no excuses, no compromises, no clean vocals… if you wanna listen to melodic Death Metal or happy Metal music – Korpsesoturi is not for you!”. The new album will be recorded early 2020 and mastering has been agreed already with Zack Ohren (USA), who also mastered the first album.

We’ll give you more details about the new album when the recordings are finished. In the meantime you can visit KORPSESOTURI’s Facebook here: and listen to their first album on the following link: