NECROPSY releases first single advance from “Exitus”; cover artwork and tracklist revealed!

Mythical finnish death metallers NECROPSY have just finished recording their new work in the form of a 4-song EP that will be entitled “Exitus”. The band has just revealed the new release details, which will be released next 21st of January 2020 through Xtreem Music in CD format.

In the meantime, the band has released the first single advance. Stream the single “Butcherado” at this location:

Formed in 1987, NECROPSY is one of the most legendary finnish death metal bands, with numerous demos in the 80’s-90’s, as well as two albums and an EP, of which “Psychopath Next Door” EP (2013 ) and “Buried in the Woods” (2015) were released by Xtreem Music.

This first single advance shows the classic style of NECROPSY, a hard and overwhelming death metal sound with catchy riffs in the vein of finnish bands such as FUNEBRE, PURTENANCE, CONVULSE, ABHORRENCE, DEPRAVITY… although the other three songs mean a remarkable change of style in the band, which for this EP have decided to try slower sounds entering purely doom realms that you can check in their next single by mid December.

Tracklist for “Exitus” is as follows:
1. Meat Ceremony
2. Fucking Dead
3. 206 Motives
4. Butcherado