HOLYCIDE reveal cover art and tracklist for new album!

Spanish thrash metal band HOLYCIDE, led by Dave Rotten of AVULSED, has just revealed details for what will be their sophomore album, which will be entitled “Fist to Face”. The cover art has been crafted by Akirant Illustration, known for being one of the current artists of IRON MAIDEN. This new album will be released on February 14th, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12 “LP and Cassette formats, and also through MDD Rec. for the German territory (G/A/S) and Spiritual Beast Rec. in Japan (February 12th).

After the success obtained with their debut full-length “Annihilate… Then Ask!” (2017), which was recently chosen as the best Thrash Metal album of 2017 on Thrashmania website, where 126 albums competed and has won in the finals against KREATOR, and with which they have positioned themselves among the leading Thrash Metal bands on the spanish scene, Holycide have shared the stage with bands such as FLOTSAM & JETSAM, ONSLAUGHT, D.R.I., EXUMER, HELSTAR, GOD DETHRONED, returning now with an album which, contrary to what usually happens with bands of the genre, does not look for more commercial formulas, but quite the opposite! It is a more intense and aggressive album, true Thrash Metal, where an excellent instrumental technique and a varied and personal vocal work, are combined with careful compositions full of arrangements, melodies, intense riffs and catchy rhythms that make “Fist to Face” a definitive step forward for HOLYCIDE.

Recorded at Cadillac Blood Studios with Andy C. at the controls, the production is impeccable, combining the rawness of the sound of the 80’s with the force of sound prevailing today. The impressive cover art has been done by Akirant Illustration, who are currently working with IRON MAIDEN for a large part of their designs.

HOLYCIDE are planning to launch a new pre-order campaign through crowdfunding, next Friday 13th (December), the same day they will release the first advance single of “Fist to Face”, which you can listen before anyone else by following the band in their Spotify profile here: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4e4vOPepbl336uVhffH6VU

Tracklist for “Fist to Face” is as follows:

01. Intrump
02. Fist to Face
03. Empty Cyber Life
04. Vultures
05. Nuclear Fallout
06. Trapped by the Crappy Trap
07. Mentality Packs
08. The Aftermath (Recipients of Death cover)
09. Napalm Sweet Napalm
10. Innocent Hate
11. Fake Libertarian