Mimesis – “Mimesis” – Progressive Metal from US

Mimesis – “Mimesis”
9 December 2019

Mimesis is a New England based progressive rock supergroup, featuring members of Scale the Summit, Abiotic, The Beast of Nod, and Pathogenic. Vocalist Jen Janet has previously shared the stage with bands such as Saving Abel, Buckcherry, Amorphis and more. She was also nominated for a New England music award, and best female vocalist in Rhode Island’s Motif Magazine music awards. Guitarist and primary songwriter Will “Goreblaster” Lunden has built an online following for his unique style of technical guitar playing and his guitar-related inventions, and is a well-known presence in the New England heavy music scene. Bassist Kilian Duarte, a Kiesel endorser and Berklee College of Music graduate, has toured with bands such as Leprous and Angel Vivaldi while performing with Scale the Summit. Drummer and producer Tony Simone has toured with a variety of different projects, and created multimedia content for countless acts including The Machinist and Sarah Longfield. Mimesis draws influences from Animals as Leaders, Polyphia, Periphery and more. Mimesis boasts soaring melodic vocals, blended with low djent riffs, tapping patterns, and high energy drumming. For a debut music video, Mimesis explores sci-fi virtual reality with “Ctrl Alt Del” and seeks to keep audiences thoroughly entertained with futuristic and unique visual entertainment.

Jen Janet – Vocals
Goreblaster – Guitars
Kilian Duarte – Bass Guitars
Anthony Lusk-Simone – Drums

Country: US
Genre: Progressive Metal