New PURTENANCE lyric-video online!

Legendary Finnish Deathmetallers PURTENANCE, have just released a lyric-video of the the song “Under the Pyre of Enlightenment” as a 2nd advance single of their upcoming 4th album “Buried Incarnation”, which will be released in June 23rd, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP & Cassette formats.

You can watch the video here:

PURTENANCE returns to the fore with their fourth album after their 2017 EP “Paradox of Existence” where they did it as a quintet and since then they have returned to be a quartet with the incorporation of Aabeg Gautam (from the Nepalese DYING OUT FLAME) on bass and vocals. “Buried Incarnation” is an opus with 9 cuts that continue their already traditional style of heavy Death Metal from the old Finnish school for what they are known since their formation in 1989. The cover art has been made, once again, by Chris Moyen who has been in charge of every of their cover artworks since their classic debut album from ’92 “Member of Immortal Damnation”.

Tracklist for “Buried Incarnation” is as follows:

1. Into the Arctic Gloom
2. Shrouded Vision of Afterlife
3. Under the Pyre of Enlightenment 
4. The Malicious Moon
5. Lifeless Profoundity
6. Deathbed Confession
7. Wrapped in Lamentation
8. Dark Womb of Nothingness
9. Burial Secrecy

Release date for “Buried Incarnation” will be June 23rd, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD,12″LP & Cassette formats. You can visit PURTENANCE’s official site here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link: