New MEGASCAVENGER lyric-video online!

Swedish Death Metal band MEGASCAVENGER, another of Rogga Johansson’s countless projects, have just released a lyric-video of the the song “Human Sinkhole” as a 2nd advance single of their upcoming 5th album “Songs in the Key of Madness”, which will be released in August 6th, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD format.

This time, on their 5th opus “Songs in the Key of Madness”, MEGASCAVENGER have dug deeper into the graveyard soil than before, to spew forth songs heavily influenced by bands like Exhumed, Impetigo, Ghoul, Frightmare and Blood Freak, but still retaining that Grave/ early Illdisposed vibe.

The guests featured for vocals and guitar solos this time, are from MACHETAZO, CROPSY MANIAC, WOMBBATH, FONDLECORPSE and PAGANIZER and they do their best to bring out the worst in both blistering fast and utterly heavy songs of the album. The excellent drums on the album re handled by Jon Skäre of WACHENFEDLT and DEFIATORY fame, as well as many other bands.

1. They Went Mad
     (ft Aaron Whitsell of Cropsy Maniac)
2. The Beckoning of the Rats
     (ft Silvester Koorevaar of Fondle Corpse and
           Aaron Whitsell of Cropsy Maniac)
3. Laboratory Serenades
     (ft Rober of Machetazo)
4. First We Slay (Then We Gorge)
     (ft Håkan Stuvemark of Wombbath)
5. Five Severed Fingers
     (ft Dennis Blomberg of Paganizer)
6. Nothing but the Feet Remains
     (ft Jonny Pettersson of Wombbath)
7. Human Sinkhole
     (ft Dennis Blomberg of Paganizer)
8. A Terrible Tale of Reeking Remains
     (ft Dennis Blomberg of Paganizer)

Release date for “Songs in the Key of Madness” will be August 6th, 2020 through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit MEGASCAVENGER’s official site here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link: