Artist: Alexandra Zerner
Release Date: 20-3-2021

About Album

The latest album from Alexandra Zerner, “Silhouette”, is a 47-min conceptual music journey, based on a personal story about conquering inner demons. It’s a colourful, melodic, and emotional guitar-oriented progressive rock album, influenced by bands like Pink Floyd, Yes, Marillion, Jethro Tull, Dream Theater, Fates Warning, and Opeth, and it’s mostly instrumental work with the exception of the song “Perspectives” where the listeners can enjoy the captivating vocals of Maja Shining from the Danish metal band Forever Still.

Another notable guest appearance to the album is the guitar hero Jeff Loomis, currently a member of Arch Enemy and well-known for his work with the iconic metal band Nevermore.

In the album, Alexandra recorded almost all of the instrument parts, as her musical palette, besides the guitar, also incorporates keyboards, bass, mandolin, lap steel guitar, fretless guitar, electric sitar, and flute. The drums are recorded by Victor Alexandrov with whom she has played as a support act for artists like Stu Hamm, Greg Howe, and Dream Theater.

1. Colours, Pt 1 – Arrival
2. Colours, Pt 2 – Mother
3. Colours, Pt 3 – Pilzhaus
4. Colours, Pt 4 – Blue Marble
5. Fade, Pt 1 – Memories
6. Fade, Pt 2 – Afternoon in September
7. Fade, Pt 3 – Here It Comes Again (feat. Jeff Loomis)
8. Fade, Pt 4 – Perspectives (feat. Maja Shining)
9. To Black, Pt 1 – Impromptu (In the Twilight)
10. To Black, Pt 2 – Through the Door
11. To Black, Pt 3 – I’m Fine
12. To Black, Pt 4 – Rite of Passage

Website: https://www.alexandrazerner.com/
Bandcamp: https://alexandrazerner.bandcamp.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alexandrazernerrocks
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/AlexandraZernerRocks
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4O2m42OgCl19gxg4q4uN9L
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alexandrazernerrocks