Sydämeni kuusipuulle

Artist: Juha Jyrkäs
Label: Earth And Sky Productions
Release Date: 12-2-2021
Genre: Pagan Heavy Metal
For fans of: Korpiklaani, Metsatöll, Bathory

About Album

Juha Jyrkäs is a Finnish musical pioneer, who has replaced an electric guitar and bass with electric kantele and bass kantele in a metal album. Kantele is an ancient Finnish string instrument. He is also a talented fantasy and horror writer in Finland.
Jyrkäs wrote Finnish lyrics to folk metal band Korpiklaani between the years 2006-2012. His previous bands are Poropetra and Tevana3. Since spring 2008, Jyrkäs has played many solo gigs in Finland, Estonia and Hungary.
Sydämeni Kuusipuulle is the debut solo album of Jyrkäs. No electric guitars, bass, keyboards, or drums used on this album. The result is still the real pagan heavy metal! The lyrics are about Finnish mythology, nature mysticism, occultism, human feelings, and sex. It was first published in the year 2019 with a limited MC edition, but in Italian label, Earth And Sky Productions re-published it on 12.2.2021 as a CD.
  1. Poimotus
  2. Kymmenen kyrvän nimeä
  3. Otson voima
  4. Hämärästä aamunkoihin
  5. Manalan valtikka
  6. Korpien kutsu
  7. Nuole mua
  8. Voimaa
  9. Tulisydän
  10. Honkajuurella asunto
  11. Juhlapäivä
Follow Juha Jyrkäs: