Hån – “Breathing the Void”

Label: Northern Silence Productions
Format: CD | DIGITAL

Hån (Norwegian for “scorn”) from Switzerland play mostly fast-paced, traditional Black Metal with a melodic edge, reminiscent of the classic Finnish style.

The band was founded in 2009 and has ever since been active, on-stage – supporting numerous big Black Metal acts all across Europe – and off, even though “Breathing the Void” is only their second album after the well-acclaimed 2016 debut “Facilis Descensus Averni”.

The new album continues where the debut left off – with raw, yet melodic and sometimes atmospheric blasphemy that is recommended for fans of bands like Sargeist, Satanic Warmaster, Baptism or Drowning the Light.

The CD comes as Collector’s Edition in Digipack with 4-page booklet, limited to 500 copies.

Gnist – Vocals
Lodur – Guitar
Kryptos – Guitar (Tardigrada)
Jehoruan – Bass (Suamanucaedere, Guignol Noir)
Grevling – Drums (Guignol Noir)

1. Intro (1:46)
2. Breathing The Void (4:53)
3. Olethrus (5:57)
4. Enter An Eternal World (4:06)
5. Goatman (5:04)
6. Asterion (5:20)
7. Dissent (5:42)
8. Lost Souls (5:25)
9. Salvation (7:38)

Recording by Hån; editing, mixing & mastering by Liquid Aether Audio; Artwork by Misanthropic Arts