Los Males Del Mundo – “Descent Towards Death”

Label: Northern Silence Productions
Format: CD | DIGITAL
Country: Argentina

Los Males Del Mundo combines today’s modern Black Metal sound and late 90’s melodic Black Metal with lyrics deeply influenced by Friedrich Nietzsche, Emil Cioran and A. Schopenhauer.

The band was first created in 2016 as a project between Dany Tee (Acathexis, Downfall of Nur) and Cristian Yans. Nikita Kamprad (Der Weg Einer Freiheit) later joined as a producer and guest musician.

In October 2020 a promotional self-titled EP with two tracks was released through Bandcamp.

Their first full length album, “Descent Towards Death,” containing 5 tracks of 40 minutes length, is an invitation to a conceptual journey, dragging the listener into the darkest and remotest places of the human soul. It reflects an internal battle, expressed as changes between aggressive and furious passages on the one hand, and dense and introspective landscapes full of melancholic melodies on the other.

1. Falling Into Nothing (12:12)
2. The Silent Agony (8:28)
3. Eternal Circle Of Vain Efforts (5:16)
4. Nothing But A Lie (4:56)
5. The Heavy Burden (10:00)

Guitars : Cristian Yans
Vocals, Lyrics, Drums : Dany Tee (Downfall of Nur, Acathexis)
Bass (Guest musician) : Nikita Kamprad (Der Weg Einer Freiheit)

Produced, mixed, and mastered in Würzburg, Germany by Nikita Kamprad.
Artwork by Matt Lombard.